Author Gloria Waldron Hukle

New York Historical Book Series by Gloria Waldron Hukle

About Me

Gloria Waldron Hukle , a native and resident of New York State, is the author of four historical novels.

A student of history, Hukle's objective is to arouse an awakening in America's uniquely diverse culture through story, spotlighting many of the first  American immigrants, the early New York Dutch and African settlers.  Her stories give voice to  African American servants and craftsmen while also acquainting readers with Native American leaders such as King Hendrick.  With a blend of authentic fact and spellbinding fiction, little known, by-gone residents of New York come to life. 

Hukle's commitment to community and  historical preservation has taken her to schools, libraries, book clubs, and historical associations nationwide.. Many of these engagements can be viewed on this site.

New York Author Gloria Waldron-Hukle signs her books for students in Pennsylvania.

If you would like to arrange an author appearance at your school, library, or historical association contact Ms. Hukle via this website or  .


Books at ,  and  

2017 News - "Manhattan Seeds of the Big Apple" "Threads An American Tapestry , "The Diary of a Northern Moon" and "Souls of the Soil" all  now available for your Kindle via the Kindle store and also for your Nook at the B& N Nook store.

April 2017 Author Gloria Waldron Hukle in the News

December 2017 Manhattan Seeds of the Big Apple, Threads An American Tapestry and The Diary of a Northern Moon are available in Hardcover for gift giving via .  Souls of the Soil can be found in Soft Cover (no Hardcover) All books available for your Kindle or Nook or other electronic device.